Grade 6 Writative Writers!

All Things Writing: Sentences, Stories, Poems…

100 Word Challenge by Elliot C.

February6

This is a false story, although the Challenger going down with 7 people is true).

Some 40 years ago, I witnessed the most terrible scene of my life. Everyone just remembers it as a sad day, but for me, it was more than that. My mom was the teacher on the shuttle that day, and my entire family of six was worried about the rocket when it just wouldn’t take off. She promised that when she got home, she’d tell us all about it. We watched as the challenger came down in a whirling blaze of smoke and fire. Finally, it exploded.           

print

One Comment to

“100 Word Challenge by Elliot C.”

  1. February 11th, 2021 at 12:45 pm      Reply James (Team 100) Says:

    I was home from school that day and watching the launch on TV. Although I just checked the date and was surprised to discover that I was much older when it happened then I thought I was. It is funny how our memories work, or don’t. What I think is the most interesting part of your story is that you wrote it from the perspective of an adult, and have given a strong sense of time having passed.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar