Grade 6 Writative Writers!

All Things Writing: Sentences, Stories, Poems…

Week 21 100 WC by Meya L.

February19

I, King Sisyphus, couldn’t believe my luck. Free of punishment once I rolled a boulder up a hill? Easy. Smiling to myself, I glanced at the retreating robed figure of Hades. I trudged toward the boulder, readying myself for freedom. I started rolling the stone upward, but it was heavier than I expected. Almost there! My forehead beading with sweat, I neared the top. Suddenly, I lost hold of the boulder, and it tumbled down, me in its path. I sprinted down at full speed, panicking, trying to dodge the boulder. And that, kids, is why you don’t cheat death.

print

by posted under 100 Word Challenge | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“Week 21 100 WC by Meya L.”

  1. February 19th, 2021 at 5:46 am      Reply coletted27 Says:

    Nice tale. You are a very talented writer and I can’t wait to see more from you.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar