Grade 6 Writative Writers!

All Things Writing: Sentences, Stories, Poems…

100 WC week 25 by Meya L

March19

They say I surfaced out of nowhere, a grinning figure constructed of oxidized copper. Situated behind me was an overgrown garden that hadn’t been tended in many years. Some say I was set there to protect the garden, but others say I was a curse set by an evil sorcerer, meant to curse the garden. Me? I’m just waiting. For what? Maybe a miracle? A tragedy? A twisted wish? I don’t know. Or maybe I don’t have a purpose. Maybe I’m meant to stand under the fading sky till the end. Shhhhh… the winds lull me to sleep.

print

One Comment to

“100 WC week 25 by Meya L”

  1. March 22nd, 2021 at 9:56 pm      Reply Ross Mannell (Team 100WC) Says:

    Hello Meya,

    WOW! What can I say? This was a wonderful entry in the 100WC. It shows you are understanding the power words can have to create images in the minds of your readers and have them hope to read more of your stories.

    Keep writing and sharing! The world needs to see the works of a creative mind.

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar