Grade 6 Writative Writers!

All Things Writing: Sentences, Stories, Poems…

The Soccer Game by Quinn M.

May12

Quinn M.

The Soccer Game 

I watched as the flailing ball flew through the air by Mitch’s mighty kick. I was ready to pounce, the ball then landed right at my teammate’s foot and jumped straight over his midget body. The other team rallied the ball back and forth until one of them made a goal all the way on the other side of the field. The other teams’ families went ballistic. We were now tied 8 to 8, It was the last round and the whole team was nervous but ready. I rushed to the ball as it dropped from Mitch’s punt. I then had no choice but to head it to my closest teammate. I made the successful hit and the ball flew towards my teammate’s right foot. He dribbled it between his legs deflecting the other team’s tries to knock it out of his foot space. Just then he made a soaring pass to Peter. Peter juggled the ball up and down until

he made an unusually powerful kick; it felt like life was in slow motion. The ball swiftly spun at a high speed and was aiming towards the right of the goal. I thought it would soar past the goal but just then the ball took hold and ricochet off the sidebar and launched into the goalkeeper’s face, he fell to the ground in pain. Both teams (Including the goalkeeper) stared in awe as the hexagon patterned ball slowly rolled right into the making of a  winning goal. The team came into an aggressive huddle of joy and the crowd went wild! 

print

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar