Grade 6 Writative Writers!

All Things Writing: Sentences, Stories, Poems…

First Sail By: Patrick O

January23

My parents, my brother, and I had barely gotten away from the dock on our 22-foot boat Ipecat. That’s when the motor cut out. The silence was deafening. We were in the middle of the harbor with boats, lots of boats: big boats, small boats, clean boats, dirty boats, fishing boats, whale watching boats, commercial boats, and private boats. We had no reliable way of avoiding them. No motor to move around. My family was getting out of the way, so my dad could restart the motor. Everybody went into the cabin at the same time, so it was a bit of a squeeze. The current started taking us into the navy racing yachts. My dad had to squeeze into the cabin, so everybody went on deck. Then my dad had to get us out of the way to paddle. After a little confusion, we were moving so slowly to the dock where we spent the rest of the day drinking ICE.

print

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar