Grade 6 Writative Writers!

All Things Writing: Sentences, Stories, Poems…

100 word challenge by EmberS

May7

 

I watched, dumbstruck, as the man before me began to manipulate the lights that had been hanging moments before. They began to engulf me and my eyes widened in horror as I struggled against their firm grasp. The man paused and stared straight at me. His eyes were dark, so dark, that they seemed like holes in his skull, that just kept flowing, never-ending. I couldn’t take my eyes off them until suddenly, darkness enveloped the room. All the muscles in my body contracted in fear, and I cowered against the wall, dreading the man’s next move. the old floorboards of the attic we were in began to creak and groan as he walked across. As he crossed the room, I noticed a small window that had been hidden behind his enormous frame. Desperate, I struggled through the lights across the small attic room and burst through the window, and I began to plummet down.

print

by posted under 100 Word Challenge | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar